All chambers announce to participate in FPCCI polls

F.P. Report

PESHAWAR: All Chambers of Commerce and Industries from across Khyber Pakhtunkhwa have announced that they will take part in upcoming elections of Federation of Pakistan Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FPCCI) for 2020-21 under the platform of the United Business Group.

It was also unanimously decided that President of Bajaur Chamber of Commerce and Industry Haji Lali Shah will contest election on the vice president seat of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa in the federation elections.

The decision was taken during a meeting of Chambers of Commerce and industries across Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, including women chamber mardan, small chambers and chamber of small traders, which was held under chairmanship of former president FPCCI and UBG leader, Ghazanfar Bilour.

The meeting was attended by cabinet and group leaders of the Swat Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Lower Dir Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Sarhad Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Bajuar Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Abbottabad Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Chamber of Small Traders Mardan, women chamber mardan, women chamber Peshawar, Khyber Chamber of Commerce and Industry.

Sherbaz Bilour, president of SCCI, former presidents Riaz Arsahd, Haji Mohammad Afzal, Malik Niaz Ahmad, Zahidullah Shinwari, Faiz Mohammad Faizi, Adeel Rauf, president Bajaur Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Haji Lali Shah, leader swat chamber Ahmad Khan, Ihsanullah, Adnan Ali, Muhammad Nawaz Mandoori, Saddar Gul, former president Bajaur chamber Afzal Khan, lower Dir chamber Noor Alam Khan, Khyber chamber Jawad Kazmi, Abbottabd Chamber Haji Iftikhar, Sheikh Asif, Rashid Khan, Syed Shafqat Hussain, Mardan chamber senior vice president Shakeel Qamar and Zahid Begum were present in the meeting.

After thorough discussion, the meeting nominated president Bajaur chamber of commerce and industry for contesting elections of FPCCI on Khyber Pakhtunkhwa seat.

Later, the meeting offered prayers for speedy recovery of UBG leader, former senator Ilyas Ahmad Bilour and SM Munir. The participants vowed that they will not only support candidate contesting of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa seat in FPCCI polls, but they will also run campaign for UBG presidential, vice president and other candidates and it was agreed that all resources would be utilized in the FPCCI elections.

Posted in