Final results of parliamentary elections announced for Kandahar province

KANDAHAR (Khaama Press): The Independent Election Commission of Afghanistan has announced the final results of parliamentary elections for southern Kandahar province.

According to a statement released by Independent Election Commission, eight men and three have been elected as members of the parliament by obtaining most votes during the elections last year.

The statement further added that Syed Muqtada Miran, Mahmood KHan Nasrat, Rohullah Khanzada, Syed Ahmad Khadem, Gul Ahmad Kamim, Syed Ahmad Silab, Khalil Ahmad Mujahid, Mohammad Arif Noorzai, Fariba Ahmadi Kakar, Malalai Ishaqzai, and Parween Nama are among the elected members of the parliament from southern Kandahar province.

The Independent Election Commission also added that no one’s vote has been wasted while counting the ballots for southern Kandahar province.

The parliamentary elections were conducted late in the month of October and reports indicate that the election commission has so far announced the final election results of 28 provinces.