Technology

Here’s how you can watch Microsoft’s Surface event

Written by The Frontier Post

Monitoring Desk

CALIFORNIA: Microsoft is set to hold a Surface event later today where the company is expected to announce new Surface hardware.

The event is set for 22nd September and will kick off at 11 AM ET (4 PM BST/8:30 PM IST/1 AM AEST). You can use this page to check the start time according to your time zone. Microsoft has also published a dedicated event page and we expect the company to livestream the event on YouTube as well. Ahead of the event, Microsoft posted a teaser on Twitter, giving a glimpse of what’s about to come.

As for the announcement itself, Microsoft is expected to launch the Surface Pro 8 which will come with the new 11th gen Intel processors, a 13-inch display with 120Hz refresh rate and replaceable SSDs. The Surface Pro 8 will also be the first device from Microsoft to feature Thunderbolt support. Apart from the Pro 8, the company is also expected to announce a Surface Pro X refresh with a new processor, up to 16 GB of RAM and Windows 11. Lastly, we may also see the Surface Duo 2 which will come with a new processor, better camera, 5G, and NFC.

Apart from aforementioned devices, there are also rumours suggesting that the Redmond giant is planning to launch a new Surface Book as well as refresh its budget-friendly Surface Go line-up.

All that is less than a day away and you can tune in to the live event or you can follow Neowin to stay up to date with the announcements.

Courtesy: (neowin)

About the author

The Frontier Post

Leave a Reply