Mullah Baradar invites representatives of 6 nations, ignores Saudi Arabia, UAE

KABUL (INTERFAX.RU): – Representatives of six countries, including Russia, have been invited to the inauguration ceremony of the new government of Afghanistan. This was announced on Twitter on Wednesday by Mullah Abdul Ghani Baradar, appointed Deputy Prime Minister of the country.

“We have officially invited representatives of six countries to announce the new government of the Islamic Emirate of Afghanistan – China, Pakistan, Turkey, Qatar, Russia and Iran,” he wrote.

The day before , Zabiullah Mujahid, a representative of the Taliban movement, announced appointments in the new government of Afghanistan.

At a press conference, Mujahid said that Mullah Mohammad Hasan Akhund would become the head of the new government, and Mullah Abdul Ghani Baradar would be his deputy.

The post of Interior Minister will be taken by Sirajuddin Haqqani, and Amir Khan Muttaki will become the Minister of Foreign Affairs. Mullah Mohammad Yakub will receive the post of Minister of Defense. The Ministry of Justice will be headed by Abdul Hakim.

The representative of the Taliban movement Muhammad Naim, in turn, tweeted that Hidayatullah Badri will become Minister of Finance, Mullah Khairullah Khairhwa – Minister of Information and Culture.

Earlier, the Taliban said that the new government of Afghanistan would be inclusive, but only representatives of the Taliban entered the cabinet