New Office-bearers of CTJF elected

F.P. Report

PESHAWAR: Crime and Terrorism Journalists Forum (CTJF) has elected new office-bearers for the year 2021.

The election was conducted on Monday at Peshawar Press Club in which Azmat Gul, got 31 votes out of 43 while his opponent Khalid Khan got 12 votes.

The election was held in a peacefully and pleasent environment in the supervision of election committee Led by Haq Nawaz.

While Kashif Ahmed elected as Vice President, Ahsan Awan as General Secretary, Rasool Dawar as Joint Secretary unopposed.

Similarly, members of Governing Body Kamran Gul, Qari Gul Rehman, Zahid Durrani and Malik Akif Adnan also elected unopposed.

The newly elected President Azmat Gul and General Ahsan Awan and other cabinet said that all resources would be utilized to solve the problems faced by the journalists associated with Crime Beat and their rights will be raised at every forum.