Pak-NZ captains

Pakistan women team to face New Zealand in ICC Women’s Championship series

Monitoring Desk

SHARJAH: Pakistan women’s cricket team will face New Zealand team for the ICC Women’s Championship series which is started on Tuesday 31 October to 5 November.

New skipper, Bismah Maroof is hopeful that Pakistan team will perform well against New Zealand in the second edition of the ICC Women’s Championship, which runs from 2017-2020 and eight teams will participate in it including Australia, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan South Africa, Sri Lanka and the West Indies and they will taking on each other in three ODIs.

Pakistan lost all their previous 10 ODIs to New Zealand, the last defeat occurring at the ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 in Taunton when New Zealand defeated Pakistan by eight wickets.

New Zealand will host World Cup 2021 and the three other top teams from this championship will gain direct qualification for ICC’s pinnacle 50-over event while the remaining four sides will get a second chance through the ICC Women’s World Cup qualifier event.

Pakistan: Bismah Maroof (captain), Aiman Anwar, Aliya Riaz, Ayesha Zafar, Bibi Nahida, Diana Baig, Iram Javed, Javeria Wadood, Nashra Sandhu, Natalia Pervaiz, Sidra Amin, Sidra Nawaz, Sana Mir, Sadia Yousaf.


Posted in