Sindh caretaker cabinet expected to take oath today

F.P. Report

KARACHI: A seventeen member Sindh interim cabinet is likely to take oath on Tuesday.

According to reports, former Sindh Prosecutor General Shahadat Awan, president of Arts Council Ahmed Shah, and Justice (retd) Ghulam Sarwar of Thar commission will be part of the interim Sindh government.

The others cabinet members likely to be part of the cabinet are former secretary Ashfaq Memon, Humair Soomro, and engineer Jabbar Memon from Thatta.

Former commissioner Saleem Khan, former Sindh inspector general of police (IGP) Mushtaq Shah, Shafiq Sherwani, Chaudhry Najeeb, Mufsar Mulk and Brigadier (retd) Haris are expected to be a part of the cabinet.

Others members to be included in the cabinet are Fahad Bachani, advocate Younis, barrister Haider Waheed, Azfar Ahsan, and Sadiq Ifthikar, sources added.



Posted in