Six minister

Six new federal ministers sworn in

F.P. Report

ISLAMABAD: Six new federal ministers took oath on Friday and raised the total strength of federal cabinet to 38.

According to details, President Arif Alvi administered the oath in a ceremony held at the President House.

Azam Swati, Mohammad Mian Soomro, Sahibzada Mehboob Sultan, Ali Ameen Gandapur and Faisal Vawda took oath as new federal ministers.

MNA Zartaj Gul has been inducted as a state minister. The portfolios of the new federal and state ministers will be announced later.

The strength of federal cabinet members have reached 38, including 24 federal ministers, six state ministers, four advisers to the prime minister and four special assistants.


Posted in