PCB announces twenty-member squad for Test series against South Africa

F.P. Report

LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Thursday announced a twenty-member squad for the Test series against South Africa.

Addressing a news conference in Rawalpindi on Thursday, Chief Selector National Cricket Team Muhammad Waseem said Babar Azam will lead the team while Muhammad Rizwan will be the Vice-Captain.

Other members of the squad are Abid Ali, Imran Butt, Azhar Ali, Fawad Alam, Sarfraz Ahmed, Faheem Ashraf, Yasir Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Abdullah Shafique, Agha Salman, Saud Shakeel, Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Nawaz, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Hassan Ali, Haris Rauf, and Tabish Khan.

The Chief Selector said the team has been selected keeping in view the past performance of the players.  He said the central contracts have been awarded to the players considering their fitness and fielding.