PTV, Parliament attack case ATC orders to arrest KP Information minister Shaukat Yousafzai

PTV, Parliament attack case: ATC issues non-bailable arrest warrants of KP minister Shaukat Yousafzai

F.P. Report

ISLAMABAD: Anti Terrorism Court (ATC) of Islamabad hearing PTV and Parliament attack case on Tuesday has issued non-bailable arrest warrants of 26 Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) workers including Khyber Pakhtunkhuwa’s Information Minister Shaukat Yousafzai.

According to reports, ATC issued non-bailable warrants for the KP Information Minister over his non appearance before the court in the case.

The court ordered the police to arrest and present Yousafzai before it.

As the hearing underway, the ATC granted one day exemption from the court appearance to Federal Ministers Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Asad Umar and Shafqat Mehmood.

However, the pleas seeking acquittal of President Arif Alvi, Prime Minister Imran Khan and Jehangir Tareen could not be taken up today.

Later, the hearing of the case was adjourned till March 28.

PTI chief Imran Khan and PAT leader Tahirul Qadri took to streets in the federal capital against alleged rigging in 2013 general elections and Model Town incident respectively.

Police had booked Imran Khan and Dr Tahirul Qadri along with their supporters in a number of cases during the 2014 sit-in calling for the resignation of the then prime minister Nawaz Sharif.

Posted in