PML-N MPAs face another FIR in Punjab Assembly ruckus case

F.P. Report

LAHORE: Eight members of Punjab Assembly belonging to PML-N have file a joint application in a local court to transfer the case relating to ruckus in provincial assembly to another court.

Through their application submitted on Wednesday in the Additional Sessions Judge Muhammad Jamil Bhatti’s court, the PML-N MPAs prayed that their bail pleas should be shifted to the court of another Additional Sessions Judge Yaseen Mohal.

Through Moon Khokhar and Nasir Chohan Advocates they pleaded to the court that as per one FIR their bail pleas were being heard by one court, but the filing of another FIR in the same case they had applied for the bail in another court. They urged the judge to club their bail pleas in connection with both FIRs.

The interim sessions judge reserved his verdict on the joint application of the PML-N MPAs including Rana Mashhood, Rukhsana Kausar, Saiful Malook, Awais Leghari, Rana Muhammad Aslam, Mirza Javed and Hamif Gul.