Posted on

Zalmi to retain title in next year PSL 3: Javed Afridi

F.P. Report

KARACHI: Chairman of Peshawar Zalmi Franchise, Javed Afridi has said that we are confident to retain the title in the next year PSL 3 as we have talented players and management and working hard for winning the title for the second time,

He said this while talking to private news channel after the PSL 3 draft on Sunday. He said that we have some very outstanding players of the T20 format and hopefully they will deliver on the right platform.

Afridi added that we have selected the experienced and seasoned campaigners and we are hoping that they can deliver on the right time in the better interest of the team.

He added that Zalmi wanted to pick Rashid Khan of Afghanistan but due to his international commitments with Afghanistan team, it wasn’t possible to include him in the team and adding that we all know how dangerous players he can be in the shortest format.

Javed Afridi also appreciated the Bangladesh Tamim Iqbal and termed him a fantastic opening batsman.

Peshawar Zalmi squad: Mohammad Hafeez, Wahab Riaz, Kamran Akmal, Shakib Al Hassan, Darren Sammy, Hasan Ali, Haris Sohail, Chris Jordan, Mohammad Asghar, Dwayne Bravo, Tamim Iqbal, Hammad Azam, Saad Nasim, Taimoor Sultan, Sameen Gul, Ibtisam Sheikh, Andre Fletcher, Evin Lewis, Khalid Usman and Mohammad Arif.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *