Peshawar Press Club elects new office-bearers

F.P Report
PESHAWAR: Arshad Aziz Malik and Irfan Mussazi were elected president and general secretary of the Peshawar Press Club in the annual election held in Zubair Mir Hall of Peshawar Press Club.
As per report, Arshad Aziz Malik was elected as a President of PPC, Rizwan Shiekh Vice President, Irfan Musazai General Secretary, Tayab Usman Joint Secretary, and Immad Waheed Finance Secretary.
Arshad Aziz Malik got 366 votes against 109 secured by his rival Bukhar Shah Bacha. Rizwan Sheikh elected as vice president and secured 309 votes and defeated his rival Nadir Khwaja who bagged 168 votes.
While Irfan Mussazai elected as general secretary and secured 286 votes. His rival Alamgir Khan bagged 190 votes.
Immad Waheed was chosen the finance secretary by bagging 228 votes. His rivals, Ahtesham Khan, got 142 votes and Jamil Mohmand secured 99 votes.
Tayyab Usman was elected joint secretary by securing 318 votes. His rival, Arif Hayyat secured 150 votes.
The Names of newly elected 10-member Governing Body are Saif-ul- islam Saifi, Shamim Shahid, Nabi Jan, Imran Ayaz, Nasir Dawar, Ameer Mauvia, Zafar Iqbal, Iftikhar Firdous, Aneela Shaheen, Fayyaz Ahmed, and Ibrahim Khan.
The elections of PPC were held on December 31 where a large number of journalists from Peshawar participated and elected a new cabinet of PPC.
Saif expressed hope that the newly elected cabinet would work for the welfare of the journalist community.