Red Bull Campus Cricket: Celebration of 10 Year Legacy

F.P. Report

KARACHI: Red Bull Campus Cricket celebrates a decade of discovering the best cricket talent in Pakistan. After electrifying qualifiers in six different cities, National Finals are set to begin in the University of Punjab to decide who will be the Pakistan Champion.

To amp up the cricket fever, Red Bull Campus Cricket anthem was launched which celebrates the ten-year legacy of grooming raw cricket talent to future rising stars.
Red Bull Campus Cricket was launched in 2012 and the first edition included an all-Asian final with teams from Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Asia. Since its launch, the tournament is now being played in eight countries including India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, England, South Africa, UAE, Australia and Zimbabwe.

This tournament serves as a platform for discovering the best cricket talent at grassroot level. It provides an opportunity as a global platform, for university and college cricket to maximize their potential.

Being a breeding ground for future cricket stars, some top names in cricket like Hussain Talat, Muhammad Hasnain, Rumman Raees, Danish Ali, Mir Hamza, and Saud Shakeel made their way to play in the Pakistan Super League (PSL) and in the national team.

Red Bull Campus Cricket qualifiers took place in Lahore, Multan, Karachi, Quetta, Peshawar and Islamabad. The six city champions were University Of Punjab, Bahauddin Zakariya University, Jinnah Government College, University of Balochistan, City University of Science and Technology and COMSATS University.

Peshawar and Karachi champions, City University of Science and Technology and Jinnah Government College, respectively will go head-to-head on 5th February, to become the Pakistan Champion.

The winning team will get the opportunity to play a match with Peshawar Zalmi and attend a masterclass from their top players.