Sharjeel congratulates Democrats panel

F.P. Report

KARACHI: Sindh Information Minister Sharjeel Inam Memon has congratulated the Democrats panel on their marvelous victory in the Karachi Press Club annual elections.

The provincial minister congratulated the newly elected office bearers of the Karachi Press Club who returned

The minister congratulated new President Saeed Sarbazi, Vice President Mushtaq Sohail, Treasurer Ehtisham Saeed Qureshi, Secretary Shoaib Ahmed, Joint Secretary Muhammad Aslam Khan.

He also congratulated Zulfiqar Wahoocho, Zulfiqar Rajpar, Shams Keerio, Rafiq Bashir, Kulsoom Jahan, Mohammad Farooq Sami and Mohammad Rameez Vohra for being elected to the governing body of the Press Club.

Sharjeel Inam Memon said that the unopposed success of the Democrats panel is proof of their excellent performance in managing the affairs of Karachi Press Club.

He said that Karachi Press Club has a distinct identity in the country, it is hoped that the newly elected officials will maintain the traditions of Karachi Press Club. Provincial Information Minister Sharjeel Inam Memon said that the Sind government believes in the strengthening of journalism and journalists institutions.

He assured that Sindh government will continue its cooperation with the newly elected officials of the Karachi Press Club.