The 49th WAPDA All Inter-Unit Bodybuilding Championship held

F.P. Report

PESHAWAR: The 49th WAPDA All Inter-Unit Bodybuilding Championship held in Peshawar, the provincial capital, has ended. In this mega event, Lesco bodybuilders won the champion trophy by showing their best skills. got the third position, in the same way, IESCO got 26 points, Fesco got 18 points, Pesco got 12 points.

The chief guest of the final ceremony was iayaf Khan, Director HR Pesco gave certificates and trophies to the position holder players and distributed commemorative shields to the officials. On this occasion, the President of Pakistan Bodybuilding Federation and Championship Chief Judge Tariq Parvez, Pesco Sports Officer Shahid Hussain, Mr. Pakistan Arshad Mughal, Haider Ali, Ajmal Khan, Usman Mughal and Pesco Cricket Coach Sajjad Akhtar were also present in the judges.

Bodybuilders from across the country took part in full preparations, these competitions were watched by a large number of spectators. According to the results of the competitions, 100 kg weight bodybuilder Muhammad Zubair from Lesco won the gold medal in the plus category, Muhammad Akhtar of Lesco won gold, Yasin Khan of Pisco won silver and Mian Azim of Fesco won the bronze medal. In 80 kg, Hafiz Adil Subhan of Lesco won gold, Momin of Gapco won silver and Tansaz Mohammad Mudassar Khalid of NTDC won bronze medal. In 85 kg weight category, Waqas Tariq of NTDC won gold medal while Bodybuilder Abbas Khan of Lesco won silver and player Faraz Saleem from Mapco won bronze medal.

In the 90kg event, Ahmed Khan of Gipco won first place, Fidah Hussain Baloch of Hesco won second and Kamran Mashhadi of WSB won third place. In 70kg, Muhammad Amin of LESCO stood first while Muhammad Salman of ESCO stood second and Abdul Razzaq of NTDC stood third. In 75kg, Kishore Ali of ESCO won the gold medal while Aftab John of LESCO won silver and NTDC. K Owais Sajjad won the bronze medal In 55 kg, Mohammad Tariq of NTDC won the first position, Ghulam Abbas of LESCO got the second position and Nadeem Aslam of NTDC got the third position, in 60 kg Mohsin Ali of LESCO won gold, Shah Mir Ali of NTDC won gold.

Silver and Fisco’s Muhammad Adnan won bronze medals, similarly in 65 kg weight, Arshad Ali won gold, Fisco’s Muhammad Imtiaz won silver and Gapco’s Muhammad Imtiaz won bronze. The chief guest of the closing ceremony, Siyaf Khan, Director HR Pisco, gave certificates and trophies to the position holder players.